An official website of the United States government
Here's how you know
A .mil website belongs to an official U.S. Department of Defense organization in the United States.
A lock (lock ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .mil website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

Home : Media : News : Saved News Module
NEWS | Nov. 30, 2022

Forty-five NSWC Dahlgren Division employees honored for fourth quarter performance

By NSWCDD Corporate Communications

Naval Surface Warfare Dahlgren Division (NSWCDD) recognized 45 employees as winners of the Program Executive Office Integrated Warfare Systems (PEO IWS) Excellence Awards for the fourth quarter of fiscal 2022.

NSWCDD senior leadership nominated the employees in recognition of their contributions and improvements in the areas of product quality, technical innovation, cost control and schedule acceleration, organizational efficiency and process improvement in support of PEO IWS.

Five teams from across NSWCDD were named award recipients in various categories. The 1.0 AEGIS Fielding and Sustainment Contract Technical Advisory Report (TAR) Team, the 2.0 Optical Dazzler Interdictor Navy (ODIN) Engineering Investigation Team, the 2.0 SPY-6 Radar Hardware Procurement and Sustainment (HP&S) Acquisition Team, the Cooperative Engagement Capability (CEC) Airborne Team and the Littoral Combat System (LCS) Engineering and Certification Team were selected as winners of PEO IWS Excellence Awards.

The following NSWCDD team members were honored:

1.0 AEGIS Fielding and Sustainment Contract TAR Team

  • Jonathan Barbour
  • Lisa Earnesty
  • Paul Neubert

2.0 ODIN Engineering Investigation Team

  • Jonathan Crook
  • Larry Myers
  • Bobby Phipps
  • William Potter
  • Sean Roberts
  • Jake Spivak
  • Denver Walling

2.0 SPY-6 Radar HP&S Acquisition Team 

  • Martin Belko
  • Leon Jordan
  • Mark Murdoch-Kitt
  • Noor Kuwaifi

6.0 CEC Airborne Team

  • Frank Niedzwiecki 

80 LCS Engineering and Certification Team 

  • Justin Allen
  • Edgar Andujar
  • Ashley Avery
  • George Beck
  • William Bergeria
  • Joseph Black
  • Jeffrey Brooks
  • Jeremy Brown
  • Kimberly Carson
  • Joseph Caruso
  • Amy Collawn
  • Justin Deters
  • Jeremiah Gerrard
  • Mark Giewont
  • Charles Harms
  • Kevin Hedrick
  • Edwin Howard
  • Carolyn Johnson
  • Judy LaFratta
  • Jonathan Kemp
  • Samuel Lilly
  • Erik Meyer
  • Diana Molina
  • Alarie Percival
  • David Spears
  • Cory Spoerl
  • Karl H. Steinsberger
  • Ross Underwood
  • David J. Vieira
  • Kristen Voyles