Home : Home : Shipyards : Norfolk : Welcome : Military

 



Military Contact Information


Command Sponsorship Contact Info Command Sponsorship Coordinator
(for all below UICs)
MMN1 Matthew Reid 757-912-4953 Matthew.S.Reid1@navy.mil
UIC Sponsorship Coordinators
32443: PERSUPP DETACHMENT PORTSMOUTH
Barracks:
CS1 Maurice Monroe 757-396-3833 Maurice.L.Monroe1@navy.mil
BMCS Heather Havunen 757-396-1215 heather.havunen@navy.mil
Port Ops:
BM1 Khai Le 757-396-1218 Khai.Le1@navy.mil
BMCS Heather Havunen 757-396-1215 heather.havunen@navy.mil
3812A: FLEET MAINTENANCE SUBMARINE (FMB)
ETV1 Elmer Paucar209-481-6662 Elmer.C.Paucar1@navy.mil
39723: MID-ATLANTIC CALIBRATION CENTER (MARCC)
AT1 Jose Rodriguez 757-445-8810 jose.j.rodriguez7@navy.mil
39939: NUCLEAR REGIONAL MAINTENANCE DEPARTMENT
ETN1 Paul J Betts 757-444-4396 Paul.J.Betts@navy.mil
42158: FLEET MAINTENANCE SHIPS (FMS)
MM1 Amy Khanthavongsay 757-396-3270 Amy.Khanthavongsay@navy.mil
EN1 Tameka Palma 757-396-3270 Tameka.R.Palma@navy.mil
47622: NON NIF PORTSMOUTH
YN2 Taryn Mclean 757-396-0934 taryn.mclean@navy.mil
3266A/58039: PERSUPP DET/PORTSMOUTH (SEC DET).
MA2Amanda Adachi323-627-0479 Amanda.Adachi@navy.mil
MAC Eric Lutz 757-396-2012 Eric.Lutz@navy.mil
Military Resources www.militaryonesource.mil
www.militaryinstallations.dod.mil
www.militarychildcare.com
www.cnic.navy.mil/ffr/housing.html/
www.cnic.navy.mil/navylifema
www.nsnbg.com
www.dodhousingnetwork.com/navy/nas-oceana/base-directory/loan-closet
www.whereismypov.com/index.asp
www.cnic.navy.mil/heat
www.nmfa.org
www.move.mil
www.defensetravel.dod.mil
www.pcsmypov.com
www.petswelcome.com
www.aphis.usda.gov
http://dodlodging.net
www.nsfamilyline.org
www.ffsp.navy.mil
Area Information www.visitnorfolktoday.com
www.visitportsva.com
www.visitchesapeake.com
www.visitvirginiabeach.com
www.visithampton.com
www.suffolk-fun.com
www.newport-news.org

TO ALLOW YOUR SPONSOR (MILITARY) THE OPPORTUNITY TO BETTER ASSIST YOU WITH YOUR TRANSITION, PLEASE PROVIDE HIM OR HER WITH THE FOLLOWING INFORMATION:

  • If married, spouse’s name.
  • The names/ages of your children.
  • Any special medical or educational requirements for yourself or your family members?
  • Address (also leave address), phone numbers where we can reach you.
  • Your military and civilian email address.

REPORTING INSTRUCTIONS:

If you are reporting to Norfolk Naval Shipyard UICs: 3812A, 39939, or 39723, please report to Naval Station Norfolk in Norfolk, Virginia. When reporting, proceed through Gate 5, turn right onto “2 nd St.”, building CEP-200 is on the right. Please park across the street and report to the quarterdeck in Building CEP-200, then on to Room 052, 757-396-0561.  

If you are reporting to Norfolk Naval Shipyard UICs:  42158, 32443, 3266A, or 47622, please report to Norfolk Naval Shipyard (NNSY) in Portsmouth, Virginia. Proceed through Gate 15 and report to Building 1500, First floor, Room 131, Military Support Branch Office (757) 396-0489.

If you are reporting to

STU IMANPY, RCTQS, UIC:

45587, please report to Norfolk Naval Shipyard in Portsmouth, Virginia. Proceed through Gate 15, turn right onto Black Ln., Building 276 will be on the right. Report to the southwest corner of Building 276, 757-393-7156.

IMPORTANT PHONE NUMBERS

Norfolk Naval Shipyard, Portsmouth Military Personnel Section: (757) 396-0489.

Norfolk Naval Shipyard, Mid-Atlantic Regional Maintenance Center Norfolk: (757) 443-2650.