Home : Home : Shipyards : Norfolk : Welcome : Military
Command Sponsorship 
Contact Info

Command Sponsorship Coordinator
(for all below UICs)
MMN1 Matthew Reid 757-912-4953 Matthew.S.Reid1@navy.mil

UIC Sponsorship Coordinators
32443: PERSUPP DETACHMENT PORTSMOUTH
Barracks
CS1 Maurice Monroe 757-396-3833 Maurice.L.Monroe1@navy.mil
BMCS Heather Havunen 757-396-1215 Heather.Havunen@navy.mil

Port Ops

BM1 Khai Le 757-396-1218 Khai.Le1@navy.mil

BMCS Heather Havunen 757-396-1215 Heather.Havunen@navy.mil

3812A: FLEET MAINTENANCE SUBMARINE (FMB)
ETV1 Elmer Paucar 209-481-6662 Elmer.C.Paucar1@navy.mil
MM2 Vonel Jefferson 757-230-6753 Vonel.Jefferson@navy.mil

39723: MID-ATLANTIC CALIBRATION CENTER (MARCC)
AT1 John Kim 757-445-8810 John.M.Kim@navy.mil
AT1 Jose Rodriquez 757-445-8810 Jose.J.Rodriguez7@navy.mil

39939: NUCLEAR REGIONAL MAINTENANCE DEPARTMENT
ETN1 Paul J Betts 757-444-4396 Paul.J.Betts@navy.mil

42158: FLEET MAINTENANCE SHIPS (FMS)
MM1 Amy Khanthavongsay 757-396-3270 Amy.Khanthavongsay@navy.mil
EN1 Tameka Palma 757-396-3270 Tameka.R.Palma@navy.mil

47622: NON NIF PORTSMOUTH
YN2 Taryn Mclean 757-396-0934 Taryn.Mclean@navy.mil

3266A/58039: PERSUPP DET/PORTSMOUTH (SEC DET)
MA2 Amanda Adachi 323-627-0479 Amanda.Adachi@navy.mil
MAC Eric Lutz 757-396-2012 Eric.Lutz@navy.mil

Military Resources
Area Information

The appearance of external hyperlinks and Uniform Resource Locators (URLs) does not constitute endorsement by Norfolk Naval Shipyard (NNSY) of the referenced Web sites or the information, products, or services contained therein. If you have any questions, please contact the Webmaster.

TO ALLOW YOUR SPONSOR (MILITARY) THE OPPORTUNITY TO BETTER ASSIST YOU WITH YOUR TRANSITION, PLEASE PROVIDE HIM OR HER WITH THE FOLLOWING INFORMATION:

  • If married, spouse’s name.
  • The names/ages of your children.
  • Any special medical or educational requirements for yourself or your family members?
  • Address (also leave address), phone numbers where we can reach you.
  • Your military and civilian email address.

REPORTING INSTRUCTIONS:

If you are reporting to Norfolk Naval Shipyard UICs: 3812A, 39939, or 39723, please report to Naval Station Norfolk in Norfolk, Virginia. When reporting, proceed through Gate 5, turn right onto “2 nd St.”, building CEP-200 is on the right. Please park across the street and report to the quarterdeck in Building CEP-200, then on to Room 052, 757-396-0561.  

If you are reporting to Norfolk Naval Shipyard UICs:  42158, 32443, 3266A, or 47622, please report to Norfolk Naval Shipyard (NNSY) in Portsmouth, Virginia. Proceed through Gate 15, immediately turn left onto Pennock St., Building 1500 will be on the corner of Mahoney Ave. and Pennock St., Park in the large parking lot across the street. Report to Building 1500, Second floor, Military Support Office 757-396-0489.

If you are reporting to

STU IMANPY, RCTQS, UIC:

45587, please report to Norfolk Naval Shipyard in Portsmouth, Virginia. Proceed through Gate 15, turn right onto Black Ln., Building 276 will be on the right. Report to the southwest corner of Building 276, 757-393-7156.

IMPORTANT PHONE NUMBERS

Norfolk Naval Shipyard, Portsmouth Military Personnel Section: (757) 396-0489.

Norfolk Naval Shipyard, Mid-Atlantic Regional Maintenance Center Norfolk: (757) 443-2650.