Home : Home : Shipyards : Norfolk : Welcome : Military

 

 

Military Contact Information

Command Sponsorship Contact Info  Command Sponsorship Coordinator
(for all below UICs)
MMN1 Matthew Reid 757-912-4953 Matthew.S.Reid1@navy.mil
UIC Sponsorship Coordinators
32443: PERSUPP DETACHMENT PORTSMOUTH 39939: NUCLEAR REGIONAL MAINTENANCE DEPARTMENT 
Barracks: ETN1 Paul J Betts 757-444-4396 Paul.J.Betts@navy.mil
CS1 Maurice Monroe 757-396-3833 Maurice.L.Monroe1@navy.mil 42158: FLEET MAINTENANCE SHIPS (FMS)
BMCS Heather Havunen 757-396-1215 heather.havunen@navy.mil EN1 De'Jon Kennedy 757-396-3270 dejon.m.kennedy1@navy.mil
Port Ops: EN1 Tameka Palma 757-396-3270 Tameka.R.Palma@navy.mil
BM1 Khai Le 757-396-1218 Khai.Le1@navy.mil 47622: NON NIF PORTSMOUTH
BMCS Heather Havunen 757-396-1215 heather.havunen@navy.mil YN2 Taryn Mclean 757-396-0934 taryn.mclean@navy.mil
3812A: FLEET MAINTENANCE SUBMARINE (FMB) 3266A/58039: PERSUPP DET/PORTSMOUTH (SEC DET). 
ETV1 Elmer Paucar 209-481-6662 Elmer.C.Paucar1@navy.mil MA2 Amanda Adachi 323-627-0479 Amanda.Adachi@navy.mil
39723: MID-ATLANTIC CALIBRATION CENTER (MARCC) MAC Eric Lutz 757-396-2012 Eric.Lutz@navy.mil
AT1 Jose Rodriguez 757-445-8810 jose.j.rodriguez7@navy.mil  
AT1 John Kim 757-445-8810 john.m.kim@navy.mil  
Military Resources www.militaryonesource.mil www.nmfa.org
www.militaryinstallations.dod.mil www.move.mil
www.militarychildcare.com www.defensetravel.dod.mil
www.cnic.navy.mil/ffr/housing.html/ www.pcsmypov.com
www.cnic.navy.mil/navylifema www.petswelcome.com
www.nsnbg.com www.aphis.usda.gov
www.dodhousingnetwork.com/navy/nas-oceana/base-directory/loan-closet http://dodlodging.net
www.whereismypov.com/index.asp www.nsfamilyline.org
www.cnic.navy.mil/heat www.ffsp.navy.mil
Area Information www.visitnorfolktoday.com  www.visithampton.com 
www.visitportsva.com  www.suffolk-fun.com 
www.visitchesapeake.com  www.newport-news.org
www.visitvirginiabeach.com   
 

TO ALLOW YOUR SPONSOR (MILITARY) THE OPPORTUNITY TO BETTER ASSIST YOU WITH YOUR TRANSITION, PLEASE PROVIDE HIM OR HER WITH THE FOLLOWING INFORMATION:

  • If married, spouse’s name.
  • The names/ages of your children.
  • Any special medical or educational requirements for yourself or your family members?
  • Address (also leave address), phone numbers where we can reach you.
  • Your military and civilian email address.

REPORTING INSTRUCTIONS:

 

If you are reporting to Norfolk Naval Shipyard UICs: 3812A, 39939, or 39723, please report to Naval Station Norfolk in Norfolk, Virginia. When reporting, proceed through Gate 5, turn right onto “2 nd St.”, building CEP-200 is on the right. Please park across the street and report to the quarterdeck in Building CEP-200, then on to Room 052, 757-396-0561.  

If you are reporting to Norfolk Naval Shipyard UICs:  42158, 32443, 3266A, or 47622, please report to Norfolk Naval Shipyard (NNSY) in Portsmouth, Virginia. Proceed through Gate 15 and report to Building 1500, First floor, Room 131, Military Support Branch Office (757) 396-0489.

If you are reporting to

STU IMANPY, RCTQS, UIC:

45587, please report to Norfolk Naval Shipyard in Portsmouth, Virginia. Proceed through Gate 15, turn right onto Black Ln., Building 276 will be on the right. Report to the southwest corner of Building 276, 757-393-7156.

 

IMPORTANT PHONE NUMBERS

 

Norfolk Naval Shipyard, Portsmouth Military Personnel Section: (757) 396-0489.

Norfolk Naval Shipyard, Mid-Atlantic Regional Maintenance Center Norfolk: (757) 443-2650.