Home : Media : Images
NUWC Division Newport small business team wins Navy Acquisition Excellence Award
230914-N-XQ823-0002.JPG Photo By: David Stoehr/U.S. Navy

NEWPORT, R.I. - The Naval Undersea Warfare Center Division Newport Contracts Department’s Small Business Programs team will receive the Department of the Navy Acquisition Excellence Award in the Sarkis Tatigan category at a ceremony at the Pentagon in Washington, D.C. The award exemplifies the highest examples of small business acquisition excellence. Team members team members include Andrew Nagelhout (from left), deputy department head, Contracts Department; Mary Ann Gardner, head, Procurement Branch 4; Dawn Griffin, head, Procurement Branch 2; Justin Rianna, head, Procurement Division 2; Stephen Lamb, head, Contracts Department; Alison Wicks, head, Acquisition Policy and Oversight Division; Christopher Kenney, head Procurement Division 1; Kathleen Hourihan, head, Procurement Division Branch 5; and Juli Chytka, head, Procurement Branch 1. Team member not pictured is Alexander Olarte, head, Procurement Branch 3.


This photograph is considered public domain and has been cleared for release. If you would like to republish please give the photographer appropriate credit. Further, any commercial or non-commercial use of this photograph or any other DoD image must be made in compliance with guidance found at http://www.dimoc.mil/resources/limitations.html , which pertains to intellectual property restrictions (e.g., copyright and trademark, including the use of official emblems, insignia, names and slogans), warnings regarding use of images of identifiable personnel, appearance of endorsement, and related matters.

Back to Gallery


Media Queries

Phone: 202-781-4123
Email: usn.ncr.sea-00.mbx.navsea-public-affairs@us.navy.mil